Shuttle Program Office Subject Files

Permanent URI for this collection


Recent Submissions

Now showing 1 - 1 of 1
  • Item
    Inventory of Shuttle Program Office Subject Files
    (UHCL Archives staff, 2022) JSC History Collection staff
    These files were sent to the Johnson Space Center History Office by the NSTS Program Office and consist of subject files collected by Mr. Glynn S. Lunney and Mr. Richard H. Kohrs between 1981 and 1986. They consist primarily of reports, briefing material and correspondence and are arranged alphabetically by folder subject. The first section (in box 1) are all files related to the Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel. This panel was formed in 1968, after the Apollo 204 fire, to review all potential hazards in aerospace facilities and operations. Committee members in the time frame covered in these files, included H. E. Grier (chairman), W. M. Hawkins, F. C. DiLuzio and others from the aerospace community.